Monthly Rewind | June 2017

Hey yall!

I have started a new blog series to give yall a better look into my life outside of college and get to know me personally. At the end of every month I will have a monthly rewind where I recap on things that happened over the past month and just keep yall updated on things happening in my life.

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College. Monthly Rewind | June 2017

July

Wow, Summer is already halfway over and I don’t know how I feel about it. Quite a lot has happened this month and I have grown so much this Summer and I am super proud of myself. Here’s the deets for the month:

First off I am very happy to say that I finally have my kitty back in my life and living with me. I have missed her so much with her living with my parents while I dormed. Her name is Raquel and is the snuggliest cat of all time. All she does is cuddle and I am perfectly okay with that. She sleeps laying on my chest every night and she demands pets and snuggles (like mother like daughter). I absolutely love having her around again!

My roommate and I got our nails done together at the beginning of the month, and if you follow me on Instagram then you know I always have my nails done, but having a little girls day and getting them done together was so much more fun than going by myself. After we got our nails done we explored the Short North and walked up and down the streets and window shopped at all of the cute shops. For dinner we stopped at Condados Tacos (which is absolutely DELICIOUS) to have some chips + queso, which I may say is the best I’ve ever had, and some tacos-duh. A girls day was much much needed.

On a more serious note I applied for a second part time job to fill my time with and to make extra money with this month. I applied at one of the greatest stores OF ALL TIME-Target. YESSSSS. I love love love target. I know yall hear me talk about the Target Dollar Spot all the time for awesome deals! Now I can shop those awesome deals and more with my employee discount! This is heaven. The only down side is because I work every night as a tumbling instructor my only availability for a second job would be early mornings so my shifts at Target start at 6am….when the store doesn’t even open until 8am….ugh. I have to open the store and I don’t get off until after 2pm, so I am working a lot of hours, which means a lot of money which is exactly what I asked for I was just not ready for how much work this was actually going to be and how little sleep I would be getting with this job.

19059367_1847898542128685_8713537107466637609_n

I don’t get off my coaching job until after 9:00pm so there are only 8 hours in-between that and my next job, not counting in driving time, and time it takes me to get ready for bed and fall asleep, then get ready and go to work in the morning…that’s not enough time. It’s definitely catching up with me. I am working doubles every day running on little sleep. But I just keep telling myself that it’s only for the Summer and I have to push through. And of course, the checks aren’t bad either.

That’s all of the big events that happened this month, but aside from actual events I wanted to touch on my personal growth of this month because I am very proud of it. As yall know, it has been a rough couple of months for me financially, mentally, and physically. But it has been one bumpy ride that has finally started to slow down. I have been enjoying myself and I feel so at peace with everything in my life right now. So many good things are headed my way and I have been taking everything in with a smile on my face. I really cannot wait for the new school year to start and for me to be living with 4 other gorgeous, smart, loving, and inspiring girls! Ahh, I just can’t wait to start the rest of my life honestly.

Be sure to check in next month to see what else has been happening!

***

I hope yall love getting little peaks into my daily and personal life with these monthly rewinds! Check back in next month to see what else is going on!

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College

Tell Me What YOU Think!

