8 Ways to Make Your Summers in College More Fun

Hey yall!

I don’t know about you but I have been down in the dumps lately thinking about how much Summers have changed since I was in middle school, high school, and now college. I used to be able to actually enjoy my summers without a care in the world. Now they are filled with me trying to be an adult and let me tell you it sucks.

I have been trying to figure out how to make the most of my now adulting Summers and here’s what I plan on doing:

Make Summers in College More Fun.png

Make a Change

Things are too ordinary and by the book now that I am an adult. I don’t have spontaneous plans or fun things to look forward to anymore. But that’s going to change! One way to make the most our of Summer as a college student is to make a big change in your life! Cut your hair, get a tattoo, get a piercing, move, get a new job, make new friends, become a regular somewhere, meet someone new, literally anything! Redecorate your room, change your wardrobe, just change things up! Keep things fresh.

Rekindle Old Friendships

Try and plan a reunion for everyone who has gone home for the Summer. Or plan a reunion for all of your high school friends! Get everyone together again and have some fun! Reminisce on everything from the past and rekindle some great friendships.

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College. 15 Things I Learned My Sophomore Year of College

Learn Something New

I mean it’s Summer so you aren’t in school to learn about anatomy but that doesn’t mean you have to stop learning. Teach yourself a new skill like how to work Photoshop, how to take good quality pictures, how to DIY something, or take up a new hobby like cooking, gardening, quilting, something! Take up your time doing something new and exercise your brain over the long Summer.

cooking-1835369_1920

Stay in Town

You know that awful time when everyone leaves and goes their separate ways back home for the Summer? Yeah, that time sucks. Well don’t let it happen! Get all of your friends together and plan to stay in town for the Summer and sublease together. That way no one has to leave and the fun never has to stop!

Make Money

Money makes the world go round unfortunately. So of course you should get a job this Summer. That is the worst part though because you want to enjoy the Summer but you need money to do that so you go get a job but then you can’t enjoy the Summer because you’re always working. How does that work?! It doesn’t. But it has to happen. So get a part-time or full-time job that hopefully gives weekends off so you can still enjoy some of the Summer.

You May Also Like: Should You Get a Job in College?

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College. College Student's Guide to Subleasing

Make a Bucket List

I hate the feeling of not knowing what to do. I hate not doing anything. Take some time and make a bucket list of things you’ve always wanted to do and get to it! Try and do something big every week or small things every day. It’ll keep you busy and make your Summer fun!

You May Also Like: Your Summer Before College Bucket List
You May Also Like: Your Summer Date Night Bucket List

Do Something Crazy

And by crazy I mean CRAZY! Go cliff jumping, sky diving, parasailing, scuba diving, bungee jumping, SOMETHING CRAZY! Get your adrenaline pumping and do some pretty awesome stuff this Summer to make things interesting.

diving-886718_1920.jpg

Take a Vacation

Take a vacation. You deserve it. Take some friends and go on a road trip or a cruise, or even to the beach for a couple of days. Save some money up and blow it on something fun!

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College. Your Summer Date Night Bucket List

***

Summer in college doesn’t have to be boring and uneventful. It is up to YOU to make it into something fun so get to it!

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College

Tell Me What YOU Think!

