Monthly Rewind | May 2017

Hey yall!

I have started a new blog series to give yall a better look into my life outside of college and get to know me personally. At the end of every month I will have a monthly rewind where I recap on things that happened over the past month and just keep yall updated on things happening in my life.

Monthly Rewind - May 2017.png

May

So this month I moved into my summer sublease with my bff and it was SO much fun! We VLOG-ed the whole thing and it was great! I highly suggest you watch it because you’ll laugh….a lot.

But our sublease has been great! I am so happy to be out of my old place and to live with one of my best friends. We have had so much fun so far and it’s only been about 3 weeks. We watch Shameless together every night and gossip all the time (of course). We work out…oh and eat our weight in ice cream.

If you don’t know what i’m talking about then I suggest you watch this:

We toured the best ice cream places in Columbus and tried 10 places in 5 hours and practically ate our weight in ice cream! BUT IT WAS GREAT! But we are good on ice cream for a VERY long time.

I finished my sophomore year of undergrad on May 1st and I am so relieved. School was beginning to drive me crazy and I didn’t know if I could take it anymore. But I am glad I finished strong and got through it, especially considering everything that was going on near the end of the semester.

You May Also Like:ย 15 Things I Learned My Sophomore Year of College

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College. 15 Things I Learned My Sophomore Year of College

May was pretty uneventful though. T (my roommate) and I have been having so much fun and I can’t wait to see what else happens this Summer.

I also have been spending this month just focusing on myself and being happy. And I don’t want to toot my own horn but I am doing awesome. I started working out every day, I started eating healthier, and doing other self-care things that are leaving me so much more happier and at peace with everything. Music has really been helping me get through everything.

You May Also Like:ย My May Playlist

***

I hope yall love getting little peaks into my daily and personal life with these monthly rewinds! Check back in next month to see what else is going on!

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College

One thought on “Monthly Rewind | May 2017

Tell Me What YOU Think!

