How to Survive a Long Day of College Classes

Hey yall!

My days seem to never end. I have class from 8am-1:30, and I fit 4 classes in there, then I get about a 3 hour break before I go to work for 4 hours, then I come home, sleep, and repeat. This kind of schedule can wear you out, trust me. But I have some secrets that help me get through the long days and still feel ready for the next long day.

My Drifting Desk | Conquer College. How to Survive a Long Day of Classes

1. Get Your 8 Hours

My number 1 tip that I can give you that will help you make it through any day, is to make sure you get enough sleep. Sleep is so important in your functioning, so please get plenty of it. I get into bed by 10:00pm every night and start to wind down so I am asleep by 11:00pm every night. This way I get my full 8 hours of sleep before I have to wake up at 7:15am for my 8:00am class.

I can tell you right now that when I don’t get my full 8 hours of sleep I can tell my day is going to suck as soon as my alarm goes off. Just go to bed!

You May Also Like: My College Nighttime Routine

2. Eat Breakfast15941003_1781518938766646_1142866623382595798_n

I always eat at least something for breakfast! But I prefer a filling breakfast because it keeps me going for a while. A granola bar doesn’t cut it for me. I will eat a muffin, blueberry muffin with cream cheese, and on my really good days that I am running a little early I will even order a breakfast sandwich with a hot chocolate. Those are my best days. But I at least have a little time in the morning to grab a light breakfast!

You May Also Like: Must Have College Dorm Room Foods

3. Get Pumped!

Get on Spotify and create yourself a pump up playlist that you can listen to in the mornings filled with all of your favorite songs so you can get excited and pumped to get ready in the morning. My favs to listen to are Kehlani, Drake, Beyonce, and Ariana Grande in the morning (Drake can get you in your feels way too early in the morning if you’re not careful).

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 4.03.45 PM

4. Get Cute

You will always be more motivated throughout the day if you feel good, and you feel good when you look good! If you know you’re going to have a really long day then I would make sure to pick out a really cute outfit the night before and wake up and throw a bold lip color on and conquer your day!

The days I wear sweats and a hoody are my slowest days. I am in a frumpy mood and it makes for a frumpy day. But, when I wear my booties, skinny jeans, a cute top and some jewelry I always feel a little more peppy and my day seems to fly by.

Here’s what I wore today to get myself pumped!!! You can see more by following our Instagram @MyDriftingDesk

You May Also Like: College Winter Wardrobe Essentials

5. Positivity is Key

If you think positive thoughts your brain will perceive your situations and surroundings as positive as well. If you are always negative you will always find the bad in everything which will further your negative way of thinking. Try and change that. Start your day by saying 3 good things about yourself, your life, your day, anything, and see how much your mood improves and watch how quickly your days get better!

***

Next time you have a really long day ahead of you be sure to start off your day with these 5 things to help your day go a little faster and smoother!

my-drifting-desk

 

Tell Me What YOU Think!

