Before + After Makeup

Hey yall!

I wanted to share with you my before and after make-up transformation because I love it so much.

before-after

I am very confident in myself with and without make-up (thanks to my boyfriend), but I do feel a little extra sassy and cute with it on. I love doing my make-up but since I have 8ams I only do it for special occasions. Today my sister, brother-in-law, and mom came to my college for the weekend because it is Sibs and Kids Weekend here at Ohio State. I of course did my make-up because it is a special occasion. I don’t get to see my sister often because she lives out of state so I was excited when I told her about this weekend that she was free and available to come for it!

You May Also Like: Sibs & Kids Weekend 2016

But anyway, back to the make-up. I love this transformation because there is no filter used on either side, just natural light. I took a before picture of how I REALLY looked, not even my hair done or eyebrows done, nothing, I’m completely clean! I then took a picture after my make-up routine and I don’t look that different, obviously just smoothed out and with colors everywhere. But the thing that amazes me the most is that I did this simple and easy look, that looks awesome and pretty with all drugstore products!!!

You May Also Like: Make-Up Haul | College Edition

That’s right, everything I used was CHEAP. That is a big thing for me because I am in college and can’t afford the high-end make-up that I want because I have better things I have to spend my money on. But drugstore make-up gets a bad rep just because it isn’t the high-end or name brand stuff. I don’t like that because I look just fine and my make-up looks flawless without using anything expensive. So enough talking about it, here it is:

IMG_2509IMG_2510

There you have it, my look I created with cheap drugstore products. I personally loved this look because my eye color matched my shirt PERFECTLY! Here’s a better look:

IMG_2494

I just wanted to show yall this because I wanted to make sure you realize you don’t have to break the bank to look cute or get the look you want. You can use things from CVS, Walmart, Target, Walgreens, Rite-Aid, or places online that are cheap like Morphe and Colourpop! It is possible to look cute on a budget. So don’t feel like you have to spend $125 on a foundation and $28 on a lipstick that you can get for $20 and $6 somewhere else and still look the same.

You May Also Like: Make-Up Storage | College Edition

I hope this was some inspiration for some of you to go out there and explore your drugstores for some awesome make-up steals. If you are interested you can follow me on Pinterest and follow my Makeup board because I post a lot of looks, make-up dupes, and drugstore make-up stuff on there that yall can stay in the look with.

my-drifting-desk

Tell Me What YOU Think!

