My Favorite Comfort Food

Hey yall!

Today is day 30 of my 31 Day Blog Challenge and that means there is only one more day left. How sad is that!! (Not very because now I can get started on what this blog is really about!) So I’m excited and sad to see this beginner challenge go.

Todays topic is my favorite comfort food.

comfort-food

My favorite food to eat when I’m feeling down, happy, stressed, or anything really is Cinnabon. *heart eyes emoji*. D and I go to Cinnabon a lot to get a regular Cinnabon with extra icing (of course). They are absolutely delicious. They are the best when they are fresh out of the oven and still gooey and warm.

I see this as my comfort food because it can always make me feel better when I’m down, or make my day even better when I’m already having a good day. D and I try to buy the boxes of 6 or (whenever they’re cheap) so we can eat them for a couple of days at home. Their only downfall is that they are roughly $5 per Cinnabon (which may be a little expensive to some people) but it is worth it to me.

People assume Cinnabon, or any kind of cinnamon roll for that matter, is going to be all cute and perfect. When in reality Cinnabon’s cinnamon rolls are even better when they look all messy and gooey.

D and I always have this little competition with our Cinnabon. We always get them to-go so they come in little boxes and we’ll take turns opening up our boxes to see who’s has more icing, who’s is gooey-er, or who’s is bigger. BUT, (here’s the twist) whoever bought the Cinnabon gets to choose if they want to switch Cinnabon’s or not (so they get the best one).

***

What’s your comfort food?

my-drifting-desk

One thought on “My Favorite Comfort Food

Tell Me What YOU Think!

