My Best Physical Features

Hey yall!!

So yesterday’s post was a bit personal and was on the sadder side, so I’m brightening it up today with something else that is personal but that is also
good. It’s day 25 of my 31 Day Blogging Challenge and I’m sharing with you what I think my best physical features are.

best-physical-features

My hair would have to be my #1 feature I love about myself. I LOVE having long hair and I always get complimented on my hair.

14650443_1742895879295619_5537770972196151607_n

I didn’t used to like my smile (especially before I got my braces and my teeth got fixed) but I didn’t like my smile because I have dimples. Not in the normal area of the cheeks but little ones right next to my nose. I used to think that was weird because it wasn’t like everyone else. But I have grown to love them and accept them as a part of me that makes me unique. (I had to make this picture big so yall can see the dimples)
P.S. That is my beautiful big sister in this picture with me.

11393275_1581116658806876_8939654533394445682_n

My eyes do this weird thing where they change colors depending on the weather, what I’m wearing, or how I’m feeling. I know, it’s weird. They don’t go rainbow or anything like that but they will change from a bright green, to a gray green, to a dark green, sometimes with a little brown in them and I think that is really cool.

***

I’m pretty sure every girl will struggle with her appearance at some point or another. I know I have and still do to an extent. I didn’t like the way I looked or the way my body was shaped. Now I do. Thanks a lot to my boyfriend who has made me realize that I am perfect just the way I am. I can now love my body. I do work out to stay in shape, but I don’t work out to lose any weight or because I don’t like the way I look.

I just want to say that I know every girl will have body problems weather you think your ears are too big, nose is too big, legs are too long, anything. I know it is inevitable for you to feel and think like that. The reasons are deeper than you know (that I will save for another time). But I also want you to know that you are perfect just the way you are. There is no too “heavy” or too “skinny” as long as you’re healthy. Curves are beautiful, curly hair is beautiful, every skin color is beautiful. YOU are beautiful. I am a huge supporter of the Hashtag #BodiPosi or #BodyPosi if yall ever want to check that out on Twitter or Instagram for some inspiration. Everything that you may not like about yourself right now, you will appreciate in time. You will learn to love yourself.

my-drifting-desk

Tell Me What YOU Think!

