5 Things I Miss

Hey yall!

It’s day 21 of my 31 Day Blogging Challenge (that’s 3 weeks!!!!!!!!) Thats a big deal yall!! Ahh!! I’m very proud that my baby blog is 3 weeks old today! Okay sentimental moment over.

Today we are going to reminisce on some things that I miss.

5-things-i-miss

I miss having my mom cleaning up after me, cooking for me, and driving me places. When I fall asleep on the couch and wake up in my bed I thought I could teleport or something! I just miss being little and being carefree. I miss that the only thing I cried over was skinned knees. I didn’t have to worry about matching my clothes or paying for food, gas, insurance, phone bills, or living. That was all taken care of for me. It’s hard to grow up! I love it, don’t get me wrong, but I miss the carefree time of my childhood. I had tons of friends who didn’t sleep with the guy I liked or lie to me, we just played and had fun. I didn’t have to stay up all night working on papers or reading for college, I just learned my ABC’s. Times were just easier.

 

I also miss old Disney Channel, Cartoon Network, Nickelodeon, and Boomerang the most!!! 90’s TV was the best, cartoons today are awful (in my opinion). They don’t have good messages for kids and they don’t teach you big life lessons like before. I also miss VHS movies, but I am grateful for Netflix now.

You May Also Like: Earliest Childhood Memory

 

I miss 90’s R&B, rap, and hip-hop. They wanted to make you fall in love and stay loyal. Music today makes you want to do drugs, kill people, do bad things to women, and end up in jail. I don’t like that. It’s corrupting our youth (no, I’m not saying that music is causing gangs or other related things, I’m just saying it isn’t helping).

I miss Tomagotchi’s, Gameboy’s, Nintendo 64’s and all the old games that were actually good!

nostalgia-1305079_1920.jpg

I miss living with my older sister. I miss our Christmas traditions of eating peanut butter waffles next to the fireplace, fighting over who gets to open their presents first, and making rice crispy treats for Santa. I miss all my family in one house. Now she’s in Georgia and married, my mom is back home and I’m away in college. We are all apart and I don’t like it. I want us all to be together again.

There are a lot of things I miss, but there are also a lot of things I am grateful for now. I am happy my sister and mom are married and happily in love. I am happy I got into this great university and I get the opportunity to go to college. I am happy and thankful for a lot of other things and I am looking toward the future with open arms. But it doesn’t hurt to look back on happy memories and remember the good times.

my-drifting-desk

One thought on “5 Things I Miss

Tell Me What YOU Think!

