Where I Want to be in 10 Years

Hey yall!

Today is day 20 of my 31 Day Blogging Challenge and I get to ponder on where I would like to be in 10 years. Hmmmmm.

where-i-want-to-be-in-10-years

I would love to be married by then. I preferably want to get married before I start Law School but that depends on our financial situation. 10 years would be my ultimate goal of getting married.

I want to have at least 1 kid by then. I know I should probably wait until after Law School but I have baby fever NOW! I would love to have kids after my undergrad but who knows. They will come when we are ready.

I want to own/be paying toward my own home with my family in 10 years. I really want to build my dream home, but I’m not sure if I will be doing that in 10 years, but at some point I would love to! I want something that is ours that my family and I can build memories in.

I want to be graduated from Law School, obviously, in 10 years. I might take a year off after my undergrad to do some internships or shadowing before going to Law School, but I definitely will be graduated in 10 years. I don’t want to take too much time off.

I want to be an adoptive parent. To kittens and puppies at least. I want to rescue at least 1 kitten and 1 puppy with my boyfriend so that WE have animals together. Not his dog or my cat, it’s OUR cat and dog.

UPDATE: D and I did adopt our first pup together! Read about it here! 

I want to have traveled a little bit in the next 10 years. I want to go places and do things I’ve never done before, and explore other cultures. I’ve been thinking about studying abroad here at OSU for credit in school. I’m not sure yet because I’ve seen too many scary movies, especially the Hostel movies.

I want to be financially stable. I know I’ll be paying off thousands of dollars in student loans during these next 10 years but I want to be at least in a stable position living in an apartment (eventually a house) with my boyfriend D to where we aren’t living completely paycheck to paycheck and struggling on our own.

***

Ultimately, I want to be happy. I want to make myself and my family proud by graduating from OSU and from Law School, I want to get married, have kids, rescue animals, travel, build a home, but I want to do all those things happily and with people who make me happy. I want to be genuinely happy with my life and with myself. No regrets. I want to be surrounded by positivity within myself, my significant other, my friends, and my family.

my-drifting-desk

One thought on “Where I Want to be in 10 Years

Tell Me What YOU Think!

