My Favorite Childhood Books

Hey yall!

Today is day 17 of my 31 Day Blog Challenge and I know I said I was going to talk about my daily timeline today, I gotta hold off until tomorrow, I PROMISE, because the surprise that I am doing for yall that goes along with that blog post will take me all day today to do, so it will be 100% ready for yall tomorrow!

In the mean time I am going to talk about my favorite childhood book, or books I should say because I have many. I miss reading all these and being read to when I was younger!! Growing up sucks sometimes guys..

You May Also Like: 5 Things I Miss

childhood-book

My favorite childhood book to read myself would have to be Junie B. Jones books. They are just so cute and innocent feeling. I loved the writing and the drawings. I liked reading from the perspective of Junie and about her life. As a kid, I could relate a lot to her. I owned every book. I had a mini library in my closet!

I actually had a lot of books when I was younger. I loved to read back then, now not so much. I just don’t have time to read for pleasure, whenever I am reading it is something for college unfortunately.

I also loved to read the Goosebumps series. Those books actually scared me when I was younger. I had almost every one of those also, mostly because my older sister had them and instead of getting rid of them she handed them down to me and that is how I got hooked.

Another series I loved, that I’m sure everyone else loved to, was Dr. Seuss books. They are just so childish and lovely in a simple way. They rhymed, which was always fun. The images inside the books were so unnatural to the normal world so they were so cool to look at. And well, my favorite animal is a cat, so my favorite was The Cat in the Hat.  I love that many of his books have been turned into movies because the books were great, but now they’ve come to life and the animated versions where the characters actually talk instead of my mom doing funny voices is so much better (no offense mom).

A more adult-ish book that I read when I was a little older that I have read probably a thousand times because I love it so much is Island of the Blue Dolphins. That book is so good!! It was emotional, but amazing. I read it over and over again for years. I recommend that book to anyone who hasn’t read it yet!

***

What were your favorite books as a kid? What about now?

my-drifting-desk

Tell Me What YOU Think!

