My Favorite Quote

Hey yall!

It’s day 13 of my 31 Day Blog Challenge and I’ve been contemplating what my favorite quote is and this is what I’ve come up with:

fav-quote

“An arrow can be shot only by pulling it backward. So when life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means that it’s going to launch you into something great.” -Unknown.

I love this quote because everyone goes through hard and rough times, nobody has it completely easy. People get knocked down to their lowest points and then wonder what they’re good for or why they’re here. When that kind of stuff happens you can remember that life is knocking you down only to set you up for something great. You may not know the plan laid ahead of you in life, so be ready and ride the waves of life. That is what  I try to remember whenever I’m going through something rough in my life.

I am like an arrow, and I get pulled down, but I will get shot further ahead.

arrow-866025_1920.jpg

Next year in my new dorm I plan on finding a bunch of inspirational and motivational quotes, writing them out on pretty paper, and hanging them up for me to look at every day to motivate me and remind me why I’m here.

***

What is your favorite quote that helps you get through bad times?

my-drifting-desk

Tell Me What YOU Think!

